Showing: ◈ Latvia×
Fourteen countries likely to take tough stance in future talks about fisheries if access to UK waters does not improve.
Tens of thousands have yet to apply for post-Brexit residence in countries with 30 June cut-off date.
France, Germany and Poland say they will refuse to allow extradition of their nationals.
Ten EU member states have said they will no longer extradite their nationals to the UK following Brexit, the Home Office has said.
France, Germany and Poland among countries who will not send their own nationals to Britain
The United Kingdom's exit from the European single market coincided with a vertiginous decline in trade with Latvia, according to data published by the Central Statistics Bureau (CSB) on March 12.
None of the EU27 have expressed support, but not all have actually shared their opinions on the new proposals.
Latvian Foreign Minister Edgars Rinkēvičs says Leave voters were told "empty lies" during the referendum campaign.