Showing: ◈ regionalism×
Volume 2 - Proceedings of the First Congress of African Economists / Les Actes du Premier Congrès des Économistes Africains.
The CARICOM Secretariat is pressing ahead with its public education programme regarding the CARICOM Single Market and Economy (CSME).
The Political Federation is the ultimate goal of the EAC Regional Integration, the fourth step after the Customs Union, Common Market and Monetary Union. ... founded on three pillars: common foreign and security policies, good governance and effective implementation of the prior stages of Regional Integration.
The East African Monetary Union (EAMU) is an important stage in the process of East African Community (EAC) Regional Integration.
he East African Community (EAC) is a regional intergovernmental organisation of six (6) Partner States, comprising Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania.
The Customs Union is the first Regional Integration milestone and critical foundation of the East African Community (EAC), which has been in force since 2005, as defined in Article 75 of the Treaty for the Establishment of the East African Community.
The Common Market is the second Regional Integration milestone of the East African Community (EAC), which has been in force since 2010, in line with the provisions of the EAC Treaty. It follows the Customs Union, which became fully-fledged in January 2010.
In September 2018, the East African Community appointed a twelve member Committee of Experts to begin drafting a new constitution for an East African Confederation as a step towards full federation.
African Union law is the body of law comprising treaties, resolutions and decisions that have direct and indirect application to the member States of the African Union (AU).
Brexiters are often accused of living in the past. That is manifest in the now recurring Brexiter response to concerns about Brexit: ‘but we did perfectly well before’.
The launch of the operational phase of the African Continental Free Trade Agreement (AfCFTA) is expected later this week, while the 15 ECOWAS countries, adopted ‘ECO’ as the name of the region’s planned shared currency, and agreed for a flexible currency regime towards improving integration and trade in the region.
Rwandan president Paul Kagame says the African Union could become a strong body as the European Union despite well documented hurdles.
As many as 15 countries in West Africa have agreed to adopt a single currency, called ECO, next year.
Regional integration in Africa has made tremendous strides. But the work is not done.
Secretary-General Ambassador Irwin LaRocque's Message for a CARICOM Day Event by the CARICOM Caucus of Permanent Representatives to the United Nations.
The Caribbean Community (CARICOM) is a grouping of twenty countries: fifteen Member States and five Associate Members.
Training Video Series #1: A Brief History of CARICOM and the CSME
The African Union, or AU, is a pan-African organisation whose goal is to propel a united continent towards peace and prosperity.